Big Ten Conference
Member Teams
Team Name Location Nickname Division
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign Urbana, IL
Champaign, IL
Fighting Illini West
Indiana University Bloomington, IN Hoosiers East
University of Iowa Iowa City, IA Hawkeyes West
University of Maryland College Park, MD Terrapins East
University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI Wolverines East
Michigan State University East Lansing, MI Spartans East
University of Minnesota Minneapolis, MN
St. Paul, MN
Golden Gophers West
University of Nebraska–Lincoln Lincoln, NE Cornhuskers West
Northwestern University Evanston, IL Wildcats West
Ohio State University Columbus, OH Buckeyes East
Penn State University State College, PA Nittany Lions East
Purdue University West Lafayette, IN Boilermakers West
Rutgers University New Brunswick, NJ
Piscataway, NJ
Scarlet Knights East
University of Wisconsin–Madison Madison, WI Badgers West
***The Big Ten Conference competes in the NCAA's division 1.